The Truth About Eating Disorder Recovery

Morgan Blair
5 min readMar 24, 2022

I’m years into my recovery from my eating disorder. I went from someone suffering in silence to a patient checking herself into multiple treatment centers, to a human in the beginning stages of recovery. Now, years later, I am an eating disorder counselor who owns her own outpatient practice. My counseling practice works primarily with individuals recovering from all types of eating disorders. I share this to say that, yes, I have seen a lot of people go through this healing process. I have seen people at their worst, I have seen people thriving in recovery, and I have seen everything…

--

--

Morgan Blair

Writing about the messy parts of life that make us human. Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/artmorganblair